Frequently Asked Questions

Need help navigating The Divorce Professional Directory or getting started with your free marketing consultation? You've come to the right place. Browse our frequently asked questions - and if you still don't find what you're looking for, contact our team.

What is the goal of this website?

Our mission is to promote, market and advertise divorce professional companies on the Internet. By listing your company in The Divorce Professional directory, consumers who are looking for divorce professionals can find and review local companies like yours.

The demand for divorce professionals is increasing, and more consumers are turning to the Internet to find them. By joining The Divorce Professional directory, prospective clients will be able to easily find you and contact you.

How can I list my company?

Listing your company is fast and simple. First, go to our JOIN PAGE to view the available listing options.

Once you have selected the type of listing you want, follow the instructions to complete the process.

After signing up, you can immediately LOGIN to your account to edit and update your company's listing.

How do I login to my account?

  1. First, go to the LOGIN PAGE to sign in to your account.
  2. Remember to input the same email address and password you used when you first signed up.
  3. Once you're logged in, use the links in the left column to update the details of your listing.
  4. NOTE: If you have forgotten your password, CLICK HERE TO RETRIEVE IT

I lost my Password. What should I do?

We're sorry you've lost your password. It's easy to retrieve it.

  1. CLICK HERE TO RETRIEVE YOUR PASSWORD
  2. Enter the email address you used when you first signed up for your listing.
  3. Then click on the button that says "Retrieve Password".
  4. We will email you your password.
  5. NOTE: Remember to check your Spam and Junk folders in case your password gets sent there.
  6. After that, just visit the LOGIN PAGE to sign into your account

How can I edit the details of my listing?

  1. First visit the LOGIN PAGE to sign into your account.
  2. After you login, on the left side of the screen are several links. Click on the link that says "EDIT LISTING".
  3. From there, you can edit and update all the details of your listing.

NOTE: Whenever you make any changes or updates to your listing, remember to click the green "SAVE CHANGES" button to save your changes. Your listing will be automatically updated every time you do this.

How can I add my Social Media links?

  1. Login to your account from the LOGIN PAGE.
  2. Click on the "EDIT LISTING" link which is located on the left side of the page after you login.
  3. Towards the bottom of the "COMPANY DETAILS" tab will be several fields to input the website addresses of your website, blog, Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn pages.
  4. NOTE: You MUST enter your complete public web address for this to work properly. Do not only enter your username for these sites!
  5. TIP: To make sure the links are working properly, log out of your social accounts and check to see if the links you are inputting link to the correct pages in your web browser.
  • FaceBook example: http://www.facebook/pages/your-company
  • Twitter example: http://twitter.com/your-company
  • LinkedIn Example: http://www.linkedin.com/in/your-name

How can I upgrade my listing?

Upgrading your listing is simple and will give your company more visibility and exposure. Companies with upgraded listings usually receive more inquiries from prospective clients.

  1. Login to your account from the LOGIN PAGE.
  2. On the top right of the page you will see a link that says: Upgrade Listing. Click on that link.
  3. From there, follow the check out process to upgrade.
  4. Your account will be automatically updated and you may begin using your upgraded features right away.

How can I downgrade my listing?

We try our best to keep our service easy to use and affordable for our members. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve your experience by CONTACTING US.

  1. Login to your account from the LOGIN PAGE.
  2. Click on the "Account Settings" link which is located on the left side of the page after you login.
  3. Click on the tab that says "MANAGE LISTING".
  4. From there, find the section that says "DOWNGRADE LISTING" and click on the "CONTACT US" link.
  5. Use the contact form to submit your downgrade request. Our team will then downgrade your listing for you and any monthly changes in your billing will be reflected on your next statement.

How can I delete my account?

We try our best to keep our service easy to use and affordable for our members. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve your experience by CONTACTING US.

  1. Login to your account from the LOGIN PAGE.
  2. Click on the "Account Settings" link which is located on the left side of the page after you login.
  3. Click on the tab that says "MANAGE LISTING".
  4. From there, find the section that says "CLOSE LISTING" and click on the "CLOSE LISTING FORM" link.
  5. Use the form to permanently close your listing.

NOTE: After you close your listing, your login information will no longer work and your listing will be permanently removed from our website.